

Building Brighter Futures Together at the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board



SPECIAL BOARD PUBLIC MINUTES

Monday, June 12, 2023
Board Room
Administration Building
133 Greenbank Road
Ottawa, Ontario

Trustees Present: Alysha Aziz (electronic communication), Justine Bell, Donna

Blackburn, Donna Dickson (electronic communication), Lyra Evans, Jennifer Jennekens, Nili Kaplan-Myrth, Matthew Lee, Cathryne Milburn, Suzanne Nash, Amanda Presley, Lynn Scott,

Antong Hou (Student Trustee)

Staff Present: Michele Giroux (Director of Education), Randy Gerrior

(Associate Director, Business Operations), Janice McCoy (Executive Officer, Corporate Services), James Proulx (Executive Officer, Information Technology and Digital Transformation), Mary Jane Farrish (Superintendent of

Instruction), Paula Hall (Superintendent of People, Culture and Leadership), Reg Lavergne (Superintendent of Instruction),

Richard Sinclair (General Counsel), Peter Symmonds

(Superintendent of Learning Support Services),

Sandy Owens (General Manager, Business & Learning

Technologies), Diane Pernari (general Manager of

Communications & Information Services). Nicole Guthrie

(General Manager, Board Services), Michael Guilbault (Content Creator, Digital Multimedia Technician), Darren Gatley (Senior

Board Coordinator)

1. Call to Order -- Chair of the Board

Chair Lyra Evans called the public meeting to order at 6:49 p.m.

2. Acknowledgment of Territorial Lands

Chair Lyra Evans acknowledged that the meeting is taking place on unceded Algonquin Homelands and thanked the Algonquin Nations for hosting the meeting on their land.

3. Approval of the Agenda

Moved by Trustee Presley, seconded by Trustee Lee,

THAT the agenda be approved.

Carried

4. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

No declarations of interest were filed.

5. Report from Special Committee of the Whole, In Camera 12 June 2023

Moved by Lyra Evans
Seconded by Justine Bell

THAT the staff proceed as directed by the Committee of the Whole in Camera with respect to a Human Resources matter.

For (10): Alysha Aziz, Justine Bell, Donna Blackburn, Lyra Evans, Jennifer Jennekens, Nili Kaplan-Myrth, Matthew Lee, Suzanne Nash, Amanda Presley, and Lynn Scott

Carried (10 to 0)

6. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 6:51 p.m.

Lyra Evans, Chair of the Board