







SPECIAL BOARD PUBLIC MINUTES

Tuesday, June 17, 2025 Board Room Administration Building 133 Greenbank Road Ottawa, Ontario

Trustees Present: Justine Bell (electronic communication), Donna Blackburn

(electronic communications), Donna Dickson, Lyra Evans, Jennifer Jennekens, Matthew Lee, Cathryne Milburn, Suzanne Nash, Amanda Presley (electronic communication), Lynn Scott

Staff Present: Pino Buffone (Director of Education), Brett Reynolds (Associate

Director, Academic), Randy Gerrior (Associate Director, Business Operations), Jesse Mark (General Counsel Legal Services), Shawn Lehman (Superintendent of Employee

Services), Julie Cyr (General Manager, Early Learning), Sandy Owens (General Manager, Business & Learning Technologies), Diane Pernari (General Manager of Communications & Public Relations), Darren Gatley (Governance Service Manager), Michael Guilbault (Content Creator, Digital Multimedia Technician), Kathy Mak (Board/Committee Coordinator)

1. Call to Order -- Chair of the Board

Chair Scott called the public meeting to order at 6:36 p.m.

2. Acknowledgment of Territorial Lands

Chair Scott acknowledged that this meeting is taking place on unceded Algonquin Homelands and thanked the Algonquin Nations for their stewardship of these lands since time immemorial.

3. Declarations of Interest

No declarations of interest were filed.

4. Approval of the Agenda

Moved by Trustee Lyra Evans, seconded by Trustee Lee,

THAT the agenda be approved.

Carried

5. Action Items

5.1 Report from the Committee of the Whole, Budget, 11 June 2025 (oral)

Moved by Trustee Jennekens,

THAT the Committee of the Whole Budget oral report, dated 11 June 2025, be received.

Carried

a. Approval of 2025-2026 Staff Recommended Budget

Moved by Matthew Lee

Seconded by Jennifer Jennekens

- A. THAT the unconsolidated 2025-2026 operating budget of \$1,244,794,269 as presented in Report 25-038, 2025-2026 Staff-Recommended Budget and detailed in the 2025-2026 Staff-Recommended Budget Binder be approved; and
- B. THAT the 2025-2026 capital budget of \$114,488,227 as presented in Report 25-038, 2025-2026 Staff-Recommended Budget and detailed in the 2025-2026 Staff-Recommended Budget Binder be approved.

For (6): Donna Blackburn (electronic communications), Donna Dickson, Jennifer Jennekens, Matthew Lee, Suzanne Nash, and Lynn Scott

Against (3): Lyra Evans, Cathryne Milburn, and Amanda Presley (electronic communication)

Abstain (1): Justine Bell (electronic communication)

Carried (6 to 3)

6. Matters for Information

There were no matters for information.

7. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 6:41 p.m.

Lynn Scott, Chair of the Board