OCDSB's Advisory Committee on Equity – 2020 - 2021

INDIVIDUAL VOTING MEMBERS Elaine Hayles (Interim Chair Harvey Brown (interim COW Rep) Note: Both will cycle off when new chair and reps are selected	Alternates	Members at Large will be able to participate in discussions and working groups, however, they are not eligible to vote	COMMUNITY GROUP MEMBERS – VOTING MEMBERS (7) Lisa Montroy Family Services Ottawa Chandonette Johnson-Arowolo Jaku Konbit	*OCDSB Non-Voting Members Trustees: *Rob Campbell *Chris Ellis Student Senate Representative *Joy Liu
Nasrin Mirbagheri-Javanfar Noor Mirza Curtis Bulatovich Nyk Morrigan If neither individual voting members or alternates are unable to fulfill their roles, the following persons will be asked to replace them in this order: Deepika Grover Khalid Egeh Gowlene Selvavijaya Elizabeth Sweeney Jasmine Qi Ayan Yusuf Karshe (Nayla Maharsy) Franklin Assoumou-Ndong Carrie-Lynn Barkley	Seema Lamba Hasna Farah Bronwyn Funiciello Nicki Dunlop	 Alexander John MacIver Alla Shanneb Aubyn Baker-Riley Behnaz Ganji Bob Dawson Edil Adan Ahmed Heidi Hemdan June Girvan Mital kumar Patel Nimao Ali Ruby Syed Said Mohamed Saima Shams Suad Salaad Wedad El Fessi Yazhuo zhang 	Maria Teresa Garcia Ottawa Community Immigrant Services (OCISO) Meghan Wills Parents 4 Diversity Ryan Doucette Young Leaders Advisory Council Nicole Parsons Tungasuvvingat Inuit Larissa Silver Youth Services Bureau Jude Ashburn Youth Ottawa Post Secondary Representatives Professor Awad Ibrahim University of Ottawa	Human Rights and Equity Division *Dorothy Baker, Superintendent of Instruction *Jacqueline Lawrence, Diversity & Equity Coordinator Sue Rice, Instructional Coach Federation representative(s): *David Wildman - OCEOTA Committee Representatives *Sonia Nadon-Campbell, SEAC *Sue Cowin, SEAC Ruth Sword, Spiritual Care in Secondary Schools Board Services Team Nicole Guthrie, Manager Rebecca Grandis Leigh Fenton Amanda Pelkola Staff in attendance: Dave Sutton Ken Mak Jeanine Bradley Rana Kais Laura Sosnow