OCDSB's Advisory Committee on Equity – 2020 - 2021

INDIVIDUAL VOTING MEMBERS (4 members in addition to an	Alternates	Members at Large Members who able to	COMMUNITY GROUP MEMBERS – VOTING MEMBERS (7)	Non-Voting Members
interim committee chair)		participate in discussions and working groups, however, they are not eligible to vote	Chandonette Johnson-Arowolo Jaku KonbitMaria Teresa Garcia	Trustees: Rob Campbell Chris Ellis Student Senate Representative TBD
 Elaine Hayles (Interim Chair) Harvey Brown (Committee of the Whole Representative) Nasrin Mirbagheri-Javanfar Noor Mirza Nyk Morrigan 	Seema LambaBronwyn FunicielloNicki Dunlop	 Alexander John MacIver Alla Shanneb Bob Dawson Edil Adan Ahmed Heidi Hemdan June Girvan Nimao Ali Said Mohamed Yazhuo Zhang Ruth Sword 	 CCISO Kahmaria Pingue Parents 4 Diversity Nicole Parsons Tungasuvvingat Inuit Larissa Silver Youth Services Bureau 	 Human Rights and Equity Division Dorothy Baker, Superintendent of Instruction Jacqueline Lawrence, Diversity & Equity Coordinator Sue Rice, Instructional Coach Federation representative(s): David Wildman – Ottawa Carleton Elementary Occasional Teacher's Association (OCEOTA) Post Secondary Representatives Professor Awad Ibrahim University of Ottawa
If either individual voting members or alternates are unable to fulfill their roles, one of the following persons will be asked to replace them in this order: Deepika Grover Gowlene Selvavijayan Elizabeth Sweeney Jasmine Qi Ayan Yusuf Karshe Nayla Maharsy Carrie-Lynn Barkley				Committee Representatives Sonia Nadon-Campbell, SEAC Sue Cowin, SEAC Inini McHugh, IEAC Board Services Team Nicole Guthrie, Manager Leigh Fenton Staff in attendance: Dave Sutton Ken Mak Jeanine Bradley Rana Kais Laura Sosnow